• Home
  • Nature Reserves: A New Alpha!

Nature Reserves: A New Alpha!

ECAT (Environmental Center for Arab Towns) is a scientific research institute, which deals with environmental issues to raise environmental awareness concerning Arab city's natural resources, sustainable economy and sustainable development. ECAT is affiliated with the Arab Town Organization (ATO), also operates under the umbrella of the Director General of Dubai Municipality and 13 representatives from ATO member cities.

ECAT is associated with 455 cities across 22 countries of the MENA regions, where it aims to increase awareness and knowledge of the environment. One of ECAT's foremost information tools is its Envirocities e-Magazine – a journal covering many of the environmental issues that include:


The Envirocities e-Magazine, which is published in both English and Arabic, is designed to increase awareness of concurrent environmental problems facing the region, showing some of the environmental on ground projects and their success stories in addition to knowledge exchange and knowledge transfer. The magazine, which recently won the Pan Arab Web Awards Academy's award for the BEST STRUCTURE 2012, is considered one of the foremost environmental journals of the region.

The upcoming issue of Envirocities e-magazine will concentrate on biodiversity conservation and paying attention on safeguarding local and regional nature reserves, and preserving their sanctuary. Natural reserves are habitats that are kept isolated to protect special geographical features, flora and fauna, or wild life species for the purpose of conservation or research.

The importance of developing local nature reserves are:

  • Provide protection to endangered plants and animals species
  • To carry out scientific research in greater depth
  • Study natural conditions and recovery of ecosystems without intrusion
  • Provide coming generations with a glimpse of wilderness
  • help animals from becoming endangered or extinct
  • save trees and plants from being cut down
  • help stop hunting for sport and skins and save hunted animals
Website Design by Traffic

• الرئيسية
  • المحميات الطبيعية والمحافظة على الحياة الفطرية

المحميات الطبيعية والمحافظة على الحياة الفطرية

إن مركز البيئة للمدن العربية ECAT هو مؤسسة علمية بيئية بحثية وتوعوية، يتعامل مع القضايا البيئية بهدف رفع مستوى الوعي البيئي بخصوص الموارد الطبيعية للمدينة العربية والاقتصاد والتنمية المستدامة. و هو مؤسسة تابعة لمنظمة المدن العربية (ATO)، كما أنه يعمل أيضاً تحت مظلة بلدية دبي برئاسة مديرها العام و 13 ممثل من المدن الأعضاء في منظمة المدن العربية.

ويتعامل مركز البيئة للمدن العربية مع 455 مدينة في 22 بلد في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، يهدف لزيادة الوعي والمعرفة بالبيئة. وتعتبر مجلة بيئة المدن الالكترونية إنفيرو سيتيز بمثابة إحدى الأدوات الإعلامية الأكثر أهمية في مركز البيئة للمدن العربية – وهي مجلة دورية تغطي العديد من القضايا البيئية والتي تشمل على:




وتسعى مجلة بيئة المدن الالكترونية، التي تصدر باللغتين العربية والانجليزية ، إلى رفع مستوى الوعي بالمشاكل البيئية الحالية التي تواجه المنطقة، عن طريق عرض بعض المشاريع البيئية التي تم تنفيذها على أرض الواقع وقصص نجاحها بالإضافة إلى تبادل الخبرات ونقل المعرفة. وتعتبر المجلة التي فازت مؤخراً بجائزة من أكاديمية جوائز الانترنت في العالم العربي بخصوص الأسلوب والتنظيم الأفضل للعام 2012، واحدة من أهم المجلات البيئية في المنطقة.

يركز العدد القادم من مجلة بيئة المدن الالكترونية على حفظ التنوع البيولوجي وتوجيه الاهتمام إلى حماية المحميات الطبيعية المحلية والإقليمية، والإبقاء على تفردها وخصوصيتها. تعتبر المحميات الطبيعية مساكن طبيعية يتم الاحتفاظ بها بشكل معزول لحماية السمات الجغرافية الخاصة، والبيئة النباتية والحيوانية ، أو أنواع الحياة البرية بغرض المحافظة عليها أو إجراء الأبحاث.

تكمن أهمية تطوير المحميات الطبيعية المحلية في:

  • توفير الحماية للفصائل النباتية والحيوانية المعرضة للخطر
  • إجراء بحث علمي أكثر تعمقاً
  • دراسة الظروف الطبيعية واستعادة الأنظمة البيئية بدون التدخل بشكل مباشر.
  • مساعدة الحيوانات في مواجهة تعرضها للخطر أو الانقراض
  • إنقاذ الأشجار والنباتات من القطع
  • المساعدة في إيقاف عمليات الصيد الجائرة بهدف الرياضة أو استخدام الجلود وإنقاذ الحيوانات التي تم اصطيادها

تصميم الموقع من قبل Traffic